Powering green agriculture

Agriculture is the world’s largest industry, employing over a billion people and generating food worth $1.3 trillion every year. Reliable and inexpensive energy from renewable sources is crucial for sustainable food and industrial crop production in the future.

Agriculture

Agriculture has deep connections to the world economy, human societies, and biodiversity, making agriculture one of the most important frontiers for an efficient energy transformation. It has many different electricity intensive processes like: lighting, heating & cooling, ventilation, irrigation, grain drying, feed lines, and milk cooling.

Read more

TES.POD®: Sustainable farming

Azelio’s thermal energy storage system combines engineering’s leading technological advancements in thermal energy storage, creating a viable solution for addressing society’s energy needs. With a lifespan of 30 years, and made from no scarce materials, the TES.POD is a truly sustainable solution.

Learn more about the TES.POD

Thermal energy storage & hydroponic farming

Hydroponic agriculture often requires around the clock climate control, with a reliable energy supply to support its need for heating and lightning. What is hydroponics, and how can it benefit from TES.POD long-duration energy storage?

Find out here
Businesses and farms tied to an unreliable grid often suffer price spikes and power outages, and using expensive diesel fuel as a backup won’t help companies to achieve their environmental goals. TES.POD gives you clean energy independence – enabling 24/7 access to a renewable system offering reliability, power quality and cost-efficiency.

Talk to an expert

Ralf Wiesenberg

VP BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

ralf.wiesenberg@azelio.com

Eren Engur

MIDDLE EAST & SOUTH ASIA

+90 532 664 82 45

eren.engur@azelio.com

Hans Svanbom

NORTH & LATIN AMERICA

+46 730 96 72 18

hans.svanbom@azelio.com

Bjorn Odenbro

CHINA & EAST ASIA

+86 134 8873 2320

bjorn.odenbro@azelio.com

Lars Gustavsson

THE NORDICS

+46 708 36 55 99

lars.gustavsson@azelio.com

Florian Naumann

AUSTRALIA & OCEANIA

+61 420 80 96 00

florian.naumann@azelio.com

Reinhardt Labuschagne

SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA

+2784 590 80 70

reinhardt.labuschagne@azelio.com

Azelio is a Swedish cleantech company. We have developed an ingenious long duration energy storage technology, providing dispatchable electricity and usable heat for all hours of the day – with zero emissions and at a very competitive cost.

www.azelio.com is using green hosting

Contact information

Azelio
Lindholmsplatsen 1
417 56 Gothenburg
Sweden

Phone: +46 532 100 20

Email: info@azelio.com

© Azelio 2022